Campbellsville University School of Theology

Campbellsville University’s School of Theology is located in Campbellsville, Kentucky. It is led by University president Dr. Michael V. Carter and by Theology School dean, Dr. John Hurtgen.

Campbellsville offers a wide variety of degrees that train students for pastoral ministry including the Master of Theology degree, as well as several Bachelors degrees and certificates.

SSA Liaisons:

HurtgenLiaison Dr. John Hurtgen is the Dean of the School of Theology. He is a Professor of New Testament and Greek, and has been a member of the faculty since 1990. He holds a PhD from the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY.



Earth Day 2015 at Campbellsville

Earth Day 2015 Part of Week-Long Celebration

Campbellsville Creates Green Minds Club

Campbellsville Hosts Dr. Sleeth for Earth Day 2014

Ben Lowe, of Young Evangelical for Climate Action, Visits in 2013

Check out the page and video about Campbellsville’s Clay Hill Forest

Campbellsville’s Environmental Science Program